My 10 Commandments to a weekend alone..

This week I was grounded from my one true love.. My car! Without my car I felt my weekend would be a complete disaster. But, I wanted to make the best of my time locked in my house.

At first, I had no idea what to do with myself, but I did however, manage to come up with some highly entertaining activities after a couple of minutes. And through true inspiration I created “10 Commandants of a perfect weekend spent alone and at home.”

Commandment 1: Thou shalt watch amazing but completely pointless movies, such as Zoolander or my personal favorite Nacho Libre, and make it a goal to memorize at least one third of it.

Commandment 2: Thou shalt dump out your sock drawer and attempt to find those dreadful missed match ones, and try to color coordinate the remainder of them.

Commandment 3: Thou shalt facebook creep on anyone and everyone.. Whether you know them or not, it makes no difference. Creep. Creep. And do some more creeping.

Commandment 4: Thou shalt watch a bodybuilding competition then find some weights and do some lifting for 4 minutes, then gorge yourself with marshmallows to compensate.

Commandment 5: Thou shalt find your old Backstreet Boys, Spice Girls, and Aaron Carter CDs and emotionally belt out the songs, even if you have no idea what the lyrics are.

Commandment 6: Thou shalt play hairdresser and give yourself a haircut… without looking in a mirror.

Commandment 7: Thou shalt raid your refrigerator for juice, then attempt to be an inventor and mix the different juices together in hopes for an amazing flavor.. (You will never find one.)

Commandment 8: Thou shalt go through all your Glamour magazines and make a collage of hot men only to realize guys that good looking do not exist.

Commandment 9: Thou shalt create a sentence using only spaghettios and your hands.

Commandment 10: Thou shalt read the dictionary to find the most unusable words like “FLOCCINAUCINIHILIPILIFICATION” and remember then so you can use them in common conversation to make the other person feel dumb.

If you follow these simple 10 Commandments on your weekend alone, like I did, I can guarantee a good time. Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “My 10 Commandments to a weekend alone..

Leave a Reply

