Your Happily Ever After.

It’s past midnight, I have my bed filled with books and homework, and here I am blogging…. typical. I feel that I start all of my blogs like this, because more and more my nights have turned into a sleepless nights. And with that comes many things, those being, baggy eyes, falling asleep in class, tripping over myself and being a bit delusional. But, yet once again I permit myself to just one more awake night. I’d like to say it is justifiable because I’m in college.. right?

Well, to the point of this post…. Each day I have made an effort to name at least 5 good things in my day, I cannot repeat and I MUST ALWAYS do this daily. It has started off slow, but I feel that it is beginning to come apart of my day. It’s a way to take a situation that I don’t always love and see the good. So, today I will share with you my number one good thing of the day!! and it is simply, I read an article that warmed my soul.

I read a conference address giving to girls my age in the Mormon church. It was called “Your Happily Ever After” and me being a girl who loves a good fairy tale decided to take some time and read what it had to say. I am glad I did.

I cannot think of a better way it was written, so I will not even attempt to write my post as a summary or even try to say the main points. All I can do is tell you how much I appreciate what was said. Every girl, woman, child, and men I guess, needs to hear this message because it is so easy to get disappointed and worry about God’s timeline for you.

Sometimes you have to TRUST.

 

Your Happily Ever After.ย <here is the link! READ THIS!

Also, this lovely photo is courtesy ofย Brooke Price Photography. Here is her link, check her out!!ย http://www.brookepricephotos.com

 

~Katie

4 thoughts on “Your Happily Ever After.

  1. Hi Katie!
    I am Brooke Price of Brooke Price Photography ๐Ÿ™‚ (nice to meet you) I am super stoked to see one of my images as the feature on this post! Not sure where it was picked up from, but to stay in compliance of my copyrights, I’d appreciate a credit line. ๐Ÿ™‚ A simple: courtesy of: Brooke Price Photography http://www.brookepricephotos.com will do it! Thanks so much!!!

    1. Hey Brooke, Nice to meet you too. I got the picture off of google images unaware of the copyright. I for sure will add a credit line and link to your photography page. Thanks for letting me know! ๐Ÿ™‚
      ~Katie

      1. No worries! This day and age, things pop up all over ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks so much! And keep up the good work with your own photography!! I really like the couples photos you did ๐Ÿ™‚
        โค B

Leave a Reply

