New Zealand

8775_tony_ogle_midday_matapouri

Spontaneous or irrational- I blur the line all too often, remarkably often. I guess it’s when I sit still for too long, when the seat around me remembers my form I know it’s time to go.

There is something deeply engaging about arriving in a place that doesn’t even know I’m coming. There is no preparation or time to cover. I want to see the dust, the dishes undone. I want to catch life with its pants down.

Spontaneous or irrational- whatever reminds me what living feels like. I’ll take it, I’ll learn from it, and make something sublime out of it, I always do. And it’s always worth it.signature2

Art Courtesy of Tony Ogle

Leave a Reply

